Sick and Tired

It seems the more I learn
the less I want
to know
and I can’t believe
the front
people put on
and how they love to rant.

The pretentiousness,
talking of temporary infatuation,
consumerisation, the state of our
nation and constant mastication
with their mouths wide open.

Living everyday
as if they were a star
in a poorly written soap,
how will they cope
when they finally grow up?

The more I find,
the more I read,
observe, research, discuss, ponder upon, analyse, debate, create,
the less faith I have in humanity.

The future is full of uncertainty
but what’s certain is that there are two types of people;
the sheep
and those who care.

The minority.
Written: March 2012

Published by

bryonywrites

I like to write, I have no preferred style or format of writing but I usually enjoy recounting a funny story or describing my surroundings. I enjoy heated debates about society and ideologies, I have an appreciation of the great outdoors, I relish in the company of others, I'm very much a morning person, I love practising Te Waza in Judo, and I hope one day to build my own dwelling (I won't say house as that sounds terribly proper).

3 thoughts on “Sick and Tired”

  1. *FINGER SNAPS* Bravo at not taking things for face value. We need more people who are thirsty for knowledge and actually substance, not who’s wearing what and who’s dating who.

Leave a Reply

