Health is for People by Michael Wilson (1975)

“Pain, stress, discomfort of any kind, have become problems to be solved. What is and what is not acceptable is to a large extent socially determined. Doctors as public educators are among the important determiners of social opinion about what is acceptable and what is not. The ready prescription of pills to solve personal problems gives a medical blessing to the popular perception of stress as bad. The long-term social effects of this are likely to be serious.” P.27

Published by

bryonywrites

I like to write, I have no preferred style or format of writing but I usually enjoy recounting a funny story or describing my surroundings. I enjoy heated debates about society and ideologies, I have an appreciation of the great outdoors, I relish in the company of others, I'm very much a morning person, I love practising Te Waza in Judo, and I hope one day to build my own dwelling (I won't say house as that sounds terribly proper).

Leave a Reply

